Jump to the main content block

University Profile

National Sun Yat-sen University was established in Kaohsiung, Taiwan, in 1980, named in honor of Dr. Sun Yat-sen, the founding father of the Republic of China. With the dedicated efforts of faculty, staff, and students, NSYSU has quickly developed into one of the top universities in Taiwan. Presently, the University consists of ten colleges, including Liberal Arts, Science, Engineering, Management, Marine Sciences, Social Sciences,Si Wan College.In 2022, the School of Banking and Finance, the College of Semiconductor and Advanced Technology Research, and the College of Medicine were added.